Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Finally, this guy makes a real entry.

2004-11-02 - 10:02 a.m.

I know that this guy claims he made the perfect vote in early voting, but I think the vote I cast this morning was pretty freakin� awesome if I do say so myself (and I do).

After getting out of my car at the elementary school, I was immediately accosted by about eight people trying to give me a hard sell on their candidate. The first asked me if I was there to vote.

What the fuck?

I mean a 30 year old man walking into an elementary school at 8:15 am on Election Day. Why the hell did she think I was there? What great candidate entrusted this genius as his point man in the field?

Anyway, I told her I was late for class and moved on.

After several more people tried to hijack my vote at the last minute, I noticed the worst possible scenario. I know one of these people.

She is one of my friends good friends, I only deal with her at parties, but every sentence out of her redneck, chain smoking, backwoods mouth begins with �At my wedding��. Beautiful. So I make general chit-chat with her (she�s actually quite nice, just not first thing in the morning) and finally get inside the school.

I walk in and see about ten people in line. Sweet. After reading and hearing absolute horror stories about people waiting in line for hours to cast their ballot, I�m quite relieved to see this.

Then I see it. Democracy in action.

Some genius has decided that the time for little blue haired ladies running the elections has come and gone. They have been replaced by several 19 year old hotties with beaming smiles and light brown hair.

This is what I want to see first thing in the morning.

I now know what would actually get me out to vote in all the municipal, county, and state elections. I actually think it would raise voter turn out nation wide.

Bikini clad election judges.



0 People felt the need for sassback

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!