Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Turkey and boobs and drinking - Oh my!

2004-11-30 - 2:30 p.m.

Does anyone else out there feel as though they were hit by a bus with word Thanksgiving on the side?

This, as I made apparent in my previous entry, was truly a weekend of excess.

The schedule I believe went something like this:

Thursday (aka �T-day� or �The Eating Holiday�) was spent pretty much like everyone else�s. I slept in a bit, ran a friend to the airport, and then headed to the parents house for an afternoon of eating, drinking, and football. After I returned home I followed up with few drinks and well deserved turkey coma.

Friday was basically decompression day. I watch more football, drank more beer, and eventually found the time to do some chores around the house. Long story short - I ran errands, and then had too much to drink while smoking good cigars and yelling at football games. I don�t have to tell you how great that was.

Saturday is when it got out of control. I woke up, answered a call from my best friend who was in town for the day � trouble. You see, we live about 85 miles apart. For a good reason. We are friends from college and when we get together, well we still think we are in college.

It started off tame enough. Go get a kick ass lunch and toss down a few high powered margaritas. After said margaritas we are ten years younger. This is pretty standard. Next thing we know it is 3:00 in the afternoon, we�re half in the bag, and at our second *cough* gentleman�s club of the day. This also is pretty standard. Needless to say, by six o�clock we are drunk, broke, and giggling. I get home, call twobaddogs (still don�t recall all of that one), and pass out cold by 10:00 pm.

Sunday just plain sucked evil clown ass. Yeah that�s what I said. I got up at 9:00 am (that's 11 fucking hours of sleep people!) and went to the airport to pickup the guy I dropped off Thursday. The only good thing about this was that he looked worse than I felt.

The rest of Sunday was spent with the mother of all hangovers, and you guessed it, football. My dad had told me about this website on Thursday, so I spent the day gambling on Tradesports (awesome, check it out when you get home).

Monday I felt like Danny Glover in Lethal Weapon.

I�m gettin� too old for this shit.



1 People felt the need for sassback

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!