Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Could we inspect this car with a black light before I take it?

2005-03-16 - 10:14 a.m.

Today I woke up with two thoughts in my head: How is possible that I got a sunburn outside on Sunday and it�s currently 37 degrees outside, and how am I going to get out of be when it is 37 degrees in my home? Long story short I did not get an answer to the first question unless you count the endless jackasses that love to say �You know what they say about the weather in ___, if you don�t like it wait a minute!� I hope there is a special place in hell for these people, a place where they are constantly being asked �Hot enough for ya?�

That might make me find religion.

The answer to the second question was, as you may have guessed, freezing my butt off while I dank coffee.

As I sat on the couch drinking my coffee, waking up, and watching CNN, I saw something that almost made me do an honest to God spit-take at the TV. It was a commercial for Herzt Rental Car. It started of just like any other commercial, dopey as hell, but with one glaring difference � the theme music.

You guessed it, it was Lou Reed�s �� Take a Walk on the Wild side .�

WTF?

Because we all know what people think about when making a choice of rental car agencies? People want to equate the experience with a song about transvestite junkie hookers deteriorating on the streets of New York.

Or is it just me?

I personally hope this is a trend. Can�t you just see Ray Davies of The Kinks on the phone with Enterprise Rental Car trying to pitch the song � Lola�.

Just imagine that along with the slogan �We�ll pick you up!�



1 People felt the need for sassback

�

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

�

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!