Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Curbing my enthusiasm

2004-10-21 - 2:30 p.m.

So I walk into Walgreen's to get my passport photos (really 1 photo 2 copies).

Me: I need to get a passport photo.

Jerk-off: How many do you need?

Me: Wha-Wha?

I mean do people really go into Walgreen's for their passport photo and say, "Ya know, I ALWAYS look ultra good in ID photos, and I need to start thinking about Christmas cards..."

Anyway.

He then proceeds to get about 6 inches from my face and snaps the picture. I have to admit, I had high hopes. He pull the Polaroid strip out and says "$8.61". I pay with a twenty and get eleven ones in return.

Me: Do you have a ten, or maybe a couple of fives?

JO: Do you really want them? (very puzzled look)

Me: Yes, I do. I'm not a stripper.

JO: Oh.

So he goes and gets me two fives.

He then puts the pictures in a carrier, hands it to me and tries to get the hell out of there.

I look at the pictures.

Funny, when I walked in I had a neck and proportionate features. Not so in this little beauty, the one that will be on my passport for the next TEN YEARS.

Me: I think we need to retake this.

JO: Are you sure? It'll cost another $8.61...that film ain't cheap!

Me: I need to talk to the manager.

JO: I am the manager.

Me: Jesus Christ.

Long story short. CVS does excellent passport photos.

Fuck you Walgreen's.

Fuck you indeed.



0 People felt the need for sassback

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!