Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
I hate the Dallas Cowboys.

2004-12-07 - 11:13 a.m.

Did anyone else watch the game last night? I did, and as usual it made me so made I had trouble getting to sleep.

Perhaps it's time for a little back story.

I used to live in Dallas. I went to college there, worked there, and generally caused trouble there for about eight years. I never stopped hearing about the goddamn Cowboys until I moved.

Have you ever watched King of the Hill?

If you have, you will have recognized the constant barrage of Cowboys references. This is not by mistake. If a suburb of Dallas could name a school after Tom Landry, you better believe they would have already.

Football season ends in January, and they start talking about the next season the following week. And when I say start talking, I mean speculation on how many points they will win the superbowl by in the following year.

It never ends.

The only thing they like more than the Cowboys is perhaps ranch dressing. They will put that crap on anything; if something is fried they dip it twice.

But I digress. That topic could take up an entire book.

Needless to say, after my eight year tenure, I've had it with the Cowboys.

When they win by two touchdowns, with two minutes remaining, and money is on the line...well it doesn't make me happy.

P.S. There will be a future entry titled "I hate the San Antonio Spurs"



3 People felt the need for sassback

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!