Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Somebody is gonna get screwed by this!

2005-09-22 - 4:30 p.m.

For those of you on the Gulf Coast who don't wan't to evacuate (including my brother), the National Hurricane center has found a unique way to tell you that you're screwed...


And for those of you who think this is a photoshop project, just look here.

So yesterday I thought it might be a good idea to give my brother in Houston a call. He just bought a house, and has been working his unemployed ass off trying to fix it up just the way he wants it. I can�t begin to tell you how much I planned on enjoying my brothers complaining and whining about the hurricane - he can be quite a little bitch during times like this. The only problem is that it took me over 4 hours to get a call to go through to Houston. The phone lines and satellites that service Texas seem to be completely overloaded. When I finally did get him on the phone, he had quite a story.

He was going to ride out the storm in his house (I can�t blame him; I probably would too no matter how stupid it sounds). It had taken him two days and countless trips to several grocery and convenience stores in order to amass an acceptable quantity of food, water, and ice to last a little more than a week. He couldn�t board up the windows, since Home Depot had neither batteries, generators, nails, nor any wood at all. That�s right nothing. He even waited in line for 40 minutes 25 miles away from his house in order to get a tank of gas.

But than I asked the question everyone should ask in this situation.

You�ve got plenty of booze right? I mean when the power goes out, and you know it will, you�re going to have to entertain yourself somehow. Right?

He answered with, �Well, I bought 5 cases of beer when I bought groceries, and right now I�m putting away the liquor I just went out to get. I think I�ll be okay.�

Do you have ammunition for your pistol?

�I just bought 50 cartridges, there was hardly any .44 ammo left at the store.�

You have to love being a Texan!

To tell you the truth, I think he�ll be just fine.



4 People felt the need for sassback

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!