Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
On the road again...

2004-11-10 - 9:20 a.m.

Yo d-land, what's the haps?

Sorry I've neglected you for so many days, but my job took me to a place that lives only in peoples dreams (AKA nightmares). A place where the toothless thrive, it takes six syllables to mutter the word hello, and your call your sister one hot piece of ass.

That's right folks I done been gone to Missuss-hippy!

Not a lot to report from the road, I spent most of my time locked in a hotel room hovering over a computer.

Which is fine, as Mississippi is the only place I have ever been where the humidity is so high you sweat in 60 degree weather.

Every time I left the building to get fresh air, I felt like a 600 lb man who sweats while he eats with the air conditioning on full blast.

I did however see a lounge act in the lobby bar that rivals any skit SNL has ever produced. That�s right, a duo made up of an overweight, six foot, braless women playing an electric piano accompanied by guy on acoustic guitar. They sang classic rock from the seventies. It was like watching a train wreck, and like listening to a cat being beaten with a set of out of tune bagpipes.

It was the highlight of my trip.

It's good to be home.



0 People felt the need for sassback

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!