Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Trying to reason with the hurricane season

2005-09-20 - 10:23 a.m.

*Comments have been turned back on*

Yikes! It sure as hell has been along time since I last updated! It�s been one helluva summer. I�ve traveled around the country on business trips so much that I expect when I leave on my next trip this Friday the security people might just wave me through. Just kidding � I�ve actually developed quite a relationship with the fine people in the strip search department, but that�s another entry altogether.

So to celebrate a summer filled with ridiculous hours, and 9 months without a vacation, twobaddogs and I have decided to take a much deserved vacation. After reading nogooddady for months we were inspired to dust off the old Jimmy Buffet CDs and get our asses to beach. Finally after weeks of debate we decided that our schedules would allow us to go to Port Aransas, TX for the first week of October. While most of you probably think a trip to the beach in October is kookie talk, let me remind you, this is South Texas, and it�s still over 90 in the evenings.

We decided a la NGD that we would rent a beach house that will accept dogs (1 bad 1 good), drink too many margaritas, fish, beach it up, and then drink too many margaritas � repeat as necessary. We settled on this place

Pretty sweet, right?

Now, once again a la NGD, CNN is showing me this,

I specifically said I wanted to spent the week pounding ritas, not get pounded by Rita. Hrrmph.

Hopefully the storm will be gone by the time we get there, or it will make its way North or South, or better yet just crap out altogether. I�ll just have to keep my fingers crossed.

All I do know is that if I have to spend this weekend in Casper, WY on business, and not have a vacation to look forward to, I will be about this happy:

I promise to keep you updated. Work is slowing down, so I will be able to update more often than every 74 days (oops!).




1 People felt the need for sassback

Stale - Fresh

YVAN EHT NIOJ! - 2006-08-10
That's Edutainment! - 2006-04-28
I hope this is on his college application - to Antioch - 2006-01-24
Lining the nightmare dream - 2005-12-21
The ultimate fuck you! - 2005-11-10


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Stylin and Profilin! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!